SoSySec seminar

In collaboration with

Information systems and networks have become indispensable aids in our everyday lives. In addition to highly visible uses as mobile phones or personal computers, it is worth mentioning applications more subtle but equally important for economic activity such as cloud computing, industrial control systems, electrical networks. In fact, our society nurtures a growing dependence towards information systems which makes economic and sovereignty issues related to security increasingly important.

At the same time, due to their increasing complexity, their ubiquity, and multiplicity of risks associated with malicious or fraudulent use, ensuring an acceptable level of security seems close to impossible. Many questions related to the control of the security of softwares and information systems are thus at the origin of an intense scientific activity. We can cite for example intrusion detection, vulnerability research, proof of protocols, static analysis, virtualization…

From the interaction of all these themes, emerges a deep scientific domain that forms a point of contact between fundamental research and applications with a strong economic potential. Rennes metropolitan area is home to many talents in this field of research, both in academia and industry. This seminar aims to become a natural platform to gather, stimulate and promote Rennes security research and development community by confronting it to the best achievements of international research.

Scientific board

The scientific board is in charge of the organization and the program of the seminar.
Its members are:

Hervé Debar (Télécom SudParis)
David Espes (UBO)
Annelie Heuser (CNRS, IRISA)
Thomas Jensen (Inria)
Jean-Gabriel Kammerer (DGA-MI)
Barbara Fila (INSA Rennes)
Marc Lacoste (Orange Labs Product and Services)
Colas Le Guernic (DGA-MI)
David Lubicz (DGA-MI)
Louis Rilling (DGA-MI)
Frédéric Tronel (CentraleSupélec)

Talks

Since the audience of this seminar may have various backgrounds, it is advisable that the speaker takes time to motivate his work and explain it in the clearest language possible.
When the scientific board deems it relevant, several talks on similar subjects may be grouped together, to get different approaches of a same domain in one half-day.

Comments are closed.

Séminaire SoSySec

En collaboration avec

Les systèmes d’information et les réseaux sont devenus les auxiliaires indispensables de notre vie de tous les jours. A coté d’usages très visibles comme la téléphonie mobile ou l’informatique personnelle, il convient de mentionner des applications plus discrètes mais toutes aussi importantes pour l’activité économique comme l’informatique en nuage, les réseaux d’automates d’industriels, les réseaux électriques. De fait, notre société entretient un lien de dépendance croissant vis-à-vis des systèmes d’information qui rend les enjeux économiques et de souveraineté liés à leur sécurité de plus en plus importants.

Dans le même temps, du fait de leur complexité croissante, de leur ubiquité et de la multiplicité des risques liés à des usages frauduleux ou malveillant, le fait d’assurer un niveau de sécurité acceptable semble du domaine de la gageure. C’est ainsi que de nombreuses questions liées à la maitrise de la sécurité des logiciels et des systèmes d’information sont à l’origine d’une intense activité scientifique. Parmi les domaines couverts par cette activité, nous pouvons citer par exemple la détection d’intrusion, la recherche de vulnérabilité, la preuve de protocoles, l’analyse statique, les systèmes de virtualisation…

De l’interaction de toutes ces thématiques émerge un domaine scientifique profond qui forme un point de contact entre des applications à fort potentiel de valorisation économique et la recherche fondamentale. Le bassin rennais héberge de nombreuses compétences liées à ce domaine de recherche à la fois dans le domaine académique et industriel. Ce séminaire vise à devenir une plateforme naturelle permettant de fédérer, stimuler et valoriser la recherche et développement rennaise en sécurité en la confrontant aux meilleures réalisations de la recherche internationale.

Comité scientifique

Un comité scientifique est en charge de l’organisation et de la programmation du séminaire.
Il est composé des personnes suivantes :

Hervé Debar (Télécom SudParis)
David Espes (UBO)
Annelie Heuser (CNRS, IRISA)
Thomas Jensen (Inria)
Jean-Gabriel Kammerer (DGA-MI)
Barbara Fila (INSA Rennes)
Marc Lacoste (Orange Labs Product and Services)
Colas Le Guernic (DGA-MI)
David Lubicz (DGA-MI)
Louis Rilling (DGA-MI)
Frédéric Tronel (CentraleSupélec)

Exposés

Étant donné que le séminaire a une vocation pluridisciplinaire, il est souhaitable que l’orateur prenne le temps de motiver la problématique qu’il étudie et l’explique dans le langage le plus clair possible.
Quand il le jugera judicieux, le comité scientifique, pourra prendre la décision de regrouper des exposés portant sur un même sujet en une demi-journée thématique.

Les commentaires sont clos.